Thursday, September 8, 2011

A salute to fallen warriors

The Harris County Criminal Lawyers Association will honor its fallen warriors this morning at 11:00 a.m. in the Trial Ready Room on the 7th floor of the Harris County Criminal (In)justice Center.

The Honorable Michael T. McSpadden, the presiding judge of the 209th Judicial District Court will speak and past HCCLA President Robb Fickman will read the names being added to the plaque.

Here are the names of those who will be honored for fighting to defend the Constitution and the rights of the accused:

Frank Alvarez, Jr.
Frank Briscoe
Charles C. Cates
John R. Coe
John L. Denninger
Thomas Barker "Tody" Dupont
Rosemary Garza
William Hatten
Marguerite Hudig
Phil Jenkins
Stuart Kinard
Benjamin Levy
Miron Love
Robert Most
Joe Roach, Jr.
Jose Rojo
Felix Salazar
Don Shipley
Robert J. Sussman
Bob Tarrant
David A. Wills

No comments: